Cuddle Boutique Review {A Blogtastic Extravaganza Spotlight}

by Mama Chocolate on January 22, 2012

 Review by Janelle P.

Many soon to be mamas look forward to dressing their coming little one up in some adorable fashions. Although a tid bit sad I wouldn’t get to buy tutus and pink stuff when I found out I was having a boy, I was excited to shop for some “little man” clothes.

I got so many wonderful things from my showers I didn’t shop much before my son was born.

Our first shopping trip was to get a baptism outfit for Angelo. I had my heart set on getting him some handsome “church” clothes.

Little did I know how many stores I would have to go to before I found anything that would pass for “dressy” and actually fit my tiny son!

I entered the first store to find 7 different girl dresses and 1 or 2 boy outfits that might work but alas, were too large.

I went to 3 or 4 stores before I finally found something that would work. It was a bit too big, but at least it was cute.

Enter Cuddle Boutique! They have a great array of boy’s (and girls Of Course!) clothing to suit anyone’s taste. I love their casual Mikey Robot Tee, and liked that their dressier choices were just a bit different than what I’ve seen in the stores AND completely adorable such as the Checkered Western Shirt and the Pixels Classic Button Up shirt.

I did check out their girl’s options and they are equally, if not more, adorable! Kara started Cuddle Boutique after realizing her obsession with adorable baby and toddler clothing after the birth of her daughter Olivia, and I must say she has pretty good taste!

I had a hard time choosing what to try as I like so many of the clothes, but I eventually chose the Primigi Knitted Sweater. Our sweater arrived very nicely packaged – like a present. I love all the extra little details on this sweater you wont find on most department store shirts: the softly lined hood, the extra button actually sewn onto the washing instructions tag so you wont lose it, the elbow patches, the excellent fit, and the quality wool-blend knit.

Little man looks pretty darn handsome in it, and appeared totally comfortable wearing it (and warm!). I’m kind of jealous I don’t have a sweater this nice. I also like that the colors wont fade after 3 washings like some of the other sweaters we have.

I highly recommend checking out Cuddle Boutique‘s offerings especially if you like to find things that are cute but just a little bit different than what everyone else has!

Keep up with Cuddle Boutique on Facebook and Twitter and go win some of this cuteness now during A Blogtastic Extravaganza through Friday, January 28th.


Cuddle Boutique is giving away a $75 gift certificate in our “Handsome Gentleman” prize package!

{ 46 comments… read them below or add one }

Kathleen Hiskey January 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm

i really like the Deglingos Discovery Jambonos the Pig, it looks like so much fun for my little girl ;)


Mrs. Smitty January 22, 2012 at 11:04 pm

Absolutely adorable Birthday Tutu Dress!
Mrs. Smitty recently posted..Cold Season and Ear InfectionsMy Profile


Tonya Extine Hopkins January 23, 2012 at 3:07 am

I like the Bumble Bee Rocker
Tonya Extine Hopkins recently posted..Get fit with Popchips and Jillian MichaelsMy Profile


Janet W. January 23, 2012 at 4:29 am

I think the Dog Onesie is so cute!


Rebecca January 23, 2012 at 8:37 am

I like the Ladybug 4-Piece Set.


Addison Kat January 23, 2012 at 11:14 am

My daughter loves the Beaded Rainbow Shoes! They’re adorable!


Brandi Price January 23, 2012 at 11:49 am

I like the Tie Dye Hoodie!


Jo January 23, 2012 at 1:41 pm

The blue Monster jacket rocks!


sheila musselman askins January 23, 2012 at 2:21 pm

love the Hooded Aplique Dinosaur Jacket! such cute clothes!!


Rebecca T. January 23, 2012 at 3:38 pm

i like the koala outfit!


Jackie F January 23, 2012 at 4:38 pm

The Cuddle Boutique has a great outwear section that’s different than what you see in stores. I really like the Ivy Coat for my daughter!


Beth R January 23, 2012 at 5:05 pm

I love the blue monster jack!! Such cute stuff


Mechele Johnson January 23, 2012 at 7:56 pm

Absolutely love the Primiji Abitino Tricot Dress! Gorgeous!


Lentil January 23, 2012 at 7:57 pm

Love the Black and White Suede Jacket… so cute!


Tiffany January 24, 2012 at 6:08 am

I love the Black Boat Shoes.


Katie Smih January 24, 2012 at 12:34 pm

awww did he find a little frog? How cute i love his cloths
Katie Smih recently posted..How I weaned my sonMy Profile


Amy B January 24, 2012 at 6:59 pm

Love the Baby Aloha outfit! Cuuute!


Melanie B January 24, 2012 at 10:34 pm

I love the fergus shoe
Melanie B recently posted..Making Tuesday Tasty-Game Day MuffalettaMy Profile


Tandra Ahrens January 25, 2012 at 9:53 am

I know what ya mean about it being hard to find “dress up” boy clothes! We had the same problem when my son was younger.
I love their Bluum shoes! And the Lucy Star Layered Dress too! =)


Teresha January 25, 2012 at 2:44 pm

love the Black and White Suede Jacket
Teresha recently posted..Preview: EdenFantasys {Giveaway Coming Soon}My Profile


Hannah G January 25, 2012 at 7:09 pm

I like the Airplanes Tee Shirt


Amanda Alvarado January 25, 2012 at 7:12 pm

I love the Haiku Dress!


April G January 25, 2012 at 10:33 pm

I adore the Deglingos Original Chickos the Hen.


Sarah Hull January 25, 2012 at 11:57 pm

Oooh! I like the Wonderboy Denim, they would be perfect for my son!
Sarah Hull recently posted..{Almost} Wordless Wednesday: Pine Cone Chucking!My Profile


susan January 26, 2012 at 12:52 am

My favorite item is the Hayden Reversible Pants.


Nikole H. January 26, 2012 at 9:13 am

Love the Snugaroo Fleece Car Seat Jacket in Lion :) ngiraldi at gmail dot com


Nina January 26, 2012 at 9:52 am

The boys kangaroo set is too cute!


Ashley T January 27, 2012 at 4:26 am

OMG I love that sweater! Those are some of the cutest boy clothes I’ve ever seen. Thanks for the spotlight post :)
Ashley T recently posted..Its A Blogtastic Extravaganza Give-Away!My Profile


Robyn Galloway January 27, 2012 at 1:45 pm

I really like the koala 4-peice set, perfect for a coming home outfit!


Denise Taylor-Dennis January 27, 2012 at 3:00 pm

I like the Hooded Aplique Dinosaur Jacket
Denise Taylor-Dennis recently posted..Jewelery Giveaway to EnterMy Profile


Haylee January 27, 2012 at 3:25 pm

The beaded rainbow shoes are so adorable! My little girl would love those!


Bekah Kuczenski January 27, 2012 at 5:27 pm

I love the birthday tutu dress


Lisa Garner January 27, 2012 at 5:51 pm

So many adorable clothing styles! I love the Haiku Dress!


Rachel Campbell January 27, 2012 at 6:43 pm

Love all the shoes!


Mona January 28, 2012 at 7:25 am
Paul T / Pauline T January 28, 2012 at 2:10 pm

I like the Birthday Tutu Dress – (emscout9 at Hotmail dot com)


ericka coello January 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm

I like the Pixels Classic Button Up. Thank you for the giveaway.


Jessica Cox January 28, 2012 at 4:01 pm

I love the Pinstripe Ruffler One-Piece


Tian Kinasih January 28, 2012 at 4:55 pm

My favorite is Primigi Abitino Tricot Dress.


Tree January 28, 2012 at 6:01 pm

He looks adorable! And their clothes look very comfy!
Tree recently posted..Fast Cash Flash #Giveaway: Week #4 ~ Win a Quick $20!My Profile


Brittany @ The Pistachio Project January 28, 2012 at 6:50 pm

Love the Black Lace/Silver Satin shoes


stacy h January 28, 2012 at 7:03 pm

ok, the Deglingos Original Chickos the Hen jumped right out at me because we have 6 chickens!! they JUST started laying this week, too!


Erin Cash January 28, 2012 at 7:19 pm

I love the birthday tutu dress.


Chelsey January 28, 2012 at 8:05 pm

The girls’ Ivy Coat is adorable!


Shakeeta W January 28, 2012 at 8:15 pm

I love the Claudia dress!


Brianne January 28, 2012 at 8:22 pm

I love the birthday tutu dress!


Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: