Kalso Earth Shoes Review {Spring Fever Spotlight}

by Mama Chocolate on April 14, 2012

Shoes are a huge part of every woman’s life.

Most of us love to have a fashionable collection, but too often that includes a lot of pain and suffering…the price of beauty, right?

Wouldn’t it be nice to get both? Fashion and comfort?

With Kalso Earth Shoes, I believe you can! I’ve never seen a company that is so dedicated to the comfort and the health of your feet and yet still has so many attractive styles!

I was sent a pair of their Enlighten sandals to review, which feature their innovative “Negative Heel” technology.

The idea of the negative heel is based on the popular yoga “Mountain” pose, and designed to mimic walking barefoot in the sand by naturally positioning the body over the frame.

I can tell my shoes still need a little “breaking in” as they feel a little stiff around the sides to me, almost like they’re too narrow, (which I’m sure they aren’t,) but the whole negative heel thing is amazing! It makes a huge difference in my legs and back after a day of walking around, (I’m typically a barefoot-around-the-house kinda gal.)

Especially as I get more and more pregnant, I know it’s not good for my feet to be without support all day, and yet I normally hate wearing shoes, especially closed-toed ones. All my “comfortable” shoes are closed-toed and much too hot for a pregnant woman in the heat of summer.

I know as August comes around, I will want good, comfortable, but ventilated shoes, and these are totally going to fit the bill.

Enlighten your perspective and your stride in a sandal that keeps you feeling groovy all-over. Minimalist tumbled leather straps, with hidden elastic stretch material for fit, meander their way over a trendy jute-wrapped midsole. With the signature Kalsø “negative heel” and cushioned BioFoam footbed beneath, the Enlighten encourages you to follow your personal path to whole-body wellness one stylish step at a time.

Visit Kalso Earth Shoes and check out their extensive collection of comfortable and stylish shoes!

Then head on over to the Spring Fever Giveaway where they are generously giving one lucky Mama Chocolate reader their choice of a pair of shoes from the Spring Collection!

Good luck!


{ 70 comments… read them below or add one }

Kimberlie T April 14, 2012 at 9:59 pm

The Moroccan Blue Bonsai sandals are my favorite.


Amanda Miller April 14, 2012 at 9:59 pm

I like dark grey “The Prosper” shoes


Wendy @ ABCs and Garden Peas April 14, 2012 at 10:12 pm

I have the Rally, and love them, but I’d love to have the Ramble in Honey too!


Shell Fruscione April 14, 2012 at 10:26 pm

I have a pair of sandals from them, the Wisteria ones, and I practically live in them!
Shell Fruscione recently posted..Do You Have Spring Fever?My Profile


Shannon April 14, 2012 at 10:33 pm

I have to pick one favorite? I like the Prospect, The Rhyme and the Enlighten. How do you choose just one?


Tree April 14, 2012 at 11:05 pm

Those are really cute! I’m more of a flip-flop kinda gal, so I would choose The Rhyme! :) Thanks for the great giveaway!
Tree recently posted..Get Ready to WIN in the Spring Fever Giveaway Event #SpringFeverMy Profile


Emily April 15, 2012 at 12:31 am

I like the look of The Dally. It’s the kind of shoe that I could definitely wear every day. I don’t know, though… The Innovate Too and The Rally look pretty awesome too. It would be a tough choice.


Melanie B April 15, 2012 at 1:30 am

I really like the rhyme and exquisite sandals!


kjasus April 15, 2012 at 4:50 am

i like the cabo san lucas sandals


Jenny Lloyd April 15, 2012 at 7:18 am

i love so many shoes @ kalso earth shoe – the penchant (moss) and the enchant (almond) are my top two favorite. thanks for the great review. i have found a new place to shop for shoes


Kathlyne April 15, 2012 at 7:59 am

I like the Domingo and Rosarito Earthies.


Rachel April 15, 2012 at 9:58 am

I like the Cabo San Lucas 2 in Sea blue multi. They look super comfy!


courtney b April 15, 2012 at 10:04 am

they are SO pretty! i want the rosso!


Elizabeth K April 15, 2012 at 10:17 am

I HAVE the Prosper…I’d love to try the Nexus, maybe!
Elizabeth K recently posted..Spring Fever Giveaway! Catch it!!My Profile


Debi H. April 15, 2012 at 10:36 am

I like the The Prosper in dark grey.


Amanda Alvarado April 15, 2012 at 10:40 am

I like the Prosper in black!


amy craft April 15, 2012 at 10:45 am

Love the enchant in almond!
FB Princess toots closet


Anne April 15, 2012 at 10:48 am

it’s so hard to choose…. I like the enchant!


Melissa H. April 15, 2012 at 1:32 pm

I think I’d choose the Enchant shoe!


Bekah Kuczenski April 15, 2012 at 1:41 pm

I love the Salerno!


Daisy April 15, 2012 at 1:42 pm

i like the Rhyme: sandal


kimbuckjr April 15, 2012 at 1:53 pm

I like the Balsam shoe. Gorgeous!


Susan Smith April 15, 2012 at 2:08 pm

I like the Rosetta in the Jazzy Red


Seyma Bennett Shabbir April 15, 2012 at 2:12 pm

I like the Sand sandal.


AndreaH April 15, 2012 at 2:13 pm

My favorite is the The Enrapture in Bark.

davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com


Noelle April 15, 2012 at 2:14 pm

I love the Carmona in Jazzy Red


Amy Carlson April 15, 2012 at 2:34 pm

Those will be great during pregnancy and long after! Love them. I also like the Enrapture style.


Amanda Laurette April 15, 2012 at 3:15 pm

I think The Empire shoes are my fav… here…

I have a pair of earth shoes, and I LOVE them!!! I’d love to add to my collection! :)
Amanda Laurette recently posted..Spring Fever Giveaway Event! *April 15-21*My Profile


MommaMary April 15, 2012 at 3:32 pm

I would love to have the Balsam in Regal Red. They look so comfortable.


nova April 15, 2012 at 3:52 pm

Thank goodness someone is making stylish, comfortable shoes that help with leg and back pain! I really like the Prosper and Enrapture styles. Thank you…


Anne Perry April 15, 2012 at 4:31 pm

I love The Empire


Rita Spratlen April 15, 2012 at 6:16 pm

I like the rhapsody as one of my favorites. This is interesting that it stems from a yoga pose. I like so many of their styles.


Carrie Phelps April 16, 2012 at 2:48 am

I really love The Enrapture shoe, so cute!


tamra childers April 16, 2012 at 10:11 am

i like the Enlighten


Sharon April 16, 2012 at 11:46 am

I like the Amalfi


Laurie Adams April 16, 2012 at 7:40 pm

I like the Prosper sneakers. Thank you!
Laurie Adams recently posted..Earthly Body Marrakesh Hair Care ReviewMy Profile


Marisa Atwood April 16, 2012 at 9:33 pm

It’s so hard to pick just one…I think am going with the Rhyme in Almond. Thanks! :)


hippie4ever April 16, 2012 at 9:46 pm

I love the Solar Too in mahogany. Beautiful & made in USA :)


Jennie April 17, 2012 at 9:21 am

I really like The Implicit in brown.


Jennifer Williams April 17, 2012 at 10:01 am

I like the Camellia in Alpaca.


Gina M Maddox April 17, 2012 at 7:03 pm

I love the sand color. Thanks for the great review!


Donna Marie April 17, 2012 at 9:06 pm

I like the diablo.


ellen April 17, 2012 at 11:05 pm

I adore the Rebel and the Diablo


Devona Fryer April 18, 2012 at 4:53 am

I like the Almond.


Laura Jacobson April 18, 2012 at 8:34 am

Oh what a great review! LOve these! They sound wonderful on the feet! My favorite is the Enrapture in Bark! Adorable shoes!


Cristina Wyatt April 18, 2012 at 12:52 pm

My favorite are the Rhyme from their Collection.


Michele P. April 18, 2012 at 1:31 pm

I love the Rhyme in Almond!


Wendy April 18, 2012 at 10:44 pm

I’m always in search of cute yet good for my sore feet shoes! I like The Exquisite in red!


Marti Parks April 19, 2012 at 5:07 am

I like the Empire.


Shannon M Gallagher April 19, 2012 at 10:12 am

I like the Rosetta sandals in black or white!


Tracy Awalt Juliano April 19, 2012 at 4:47 pm

I really like The Javea.


Carmen Van Deursen April 19, 2012 at 5:56 pm

The Rhyme are my favorite ones.


Debbie C April 20, 2012 at 2:02 am

I like the Rhyme in Rosso color.



Gaye M April 20, 2012 at 2:53 pm

That was an excellent review and foot comfort plus support during pregnancy is so important! I’d love to have a pair of Invoke shoes from their original collection.


Heather April 20, 2012 at 6:54 pm

i like the prosper shoe!


Kristin M April 20, 2012 at 6:59 pm

I like the Paprika


Robin Quick April 20, 2012 at 7:06 pm

I like the Prospers


Paul T / Pauline T April 20, 2012 at 10:28 pm

I like the Kalso Earth® Shoe Exquisite or the Proper


Teh Doll April 20, 2012 at 11:06 pm

Eviya love these



Caryn Haluska April 20, 2012 at 11:43 pm

I really love The Innovate Too. Looks sooo comfortable and cuter than a standard sneaker!
Caryn Haluska recently posted..One On OneMy Profile


joseph gersch jr April 21, 2012 at 2:07 am

i love The Rhyme


Tian H. April 21, 2012 at 7:52 am

I like The Enrapture on bark color, thank you.


Miranda April 21, 2012 at 9:53 am

Oh, I love the innovate too and also the rhapsody. Very nice. :)


Michelle Stice April 21, 2012 at 1:24 pm

I love the Empire sandal


Michelle Tucker April 21, 2012 at 2:04 pm

When I saw these shoes I almost screamed in delight. I’ve got to have these! I really like The Enrapture in pewter too!
michedt at yahoo dot com


Debbie P April 21, 2012 at 3:18 pm

I love the Eminent shoe in taupe! Love!


Danielle H April 21, 2012 at 4:11 pm

I like the rhyme :)


Charlene Kuser April 21, 2012 at 6:57 pm

My favorite are The Rally


spirit_kim April 21, 2012 at 7:04 pm

I love the Ramble in honey.


Brianne Libby April 21, 2012 at 7:19 pm

Thanks for the giveaway! I like The Enrapture in cream.


Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: