Review & Giveaway

by Mama Chocolate on May 11, 2012

As the mama of two (though-I-say-so-myself,) insanely adorable girls, I am always watching for equally adorable outfits for them!

Seriously, ever since my own baby dolls, I have looked forward to having daughters to dress up in frills and ribbons.

It’s in my blood. Letting me and my mother together loose in a kids or baby clothes store is perilous. And we’re not alone. As moms, grandmas, aunts, etc, most of us are hardwired to enjoy outfitting our miniature people with the perfect ensemble. (Maybe some of you guys are, too…most of the men I know generally prefer to avoid clothes shopping of any kind!) ;-)

When expressed interest in doing a review and giveaway with Mama Chocolate, I was thrilled to bring you another source of cute and quality kids’ clothing!

Katie obligingly helped me review the Bonnie Jean Yellow Flamestitch & Pantset:

I love how “girly” my sweet Katie is. She is thrilled about any new article of clothing, especially a pretty dress like this one!

It took no effort or coaxing on my part to get her to “dress up” just to go to the playground for these photos.

The quality of this outfit seems great! I was a little nervous about how it was going to hold up, (especially being worn by an active toddler,) with the zigzagged, held-together-by-thread stripes, but it’s done beautifully through several wearings and washings! (We line-dried the dress part, but put the leggings through the dryer.)

No snags or tears whatsoever! I can also attest that spaghetti stains can be easily removed from the fabric! ;-)

Although a boy would be fun for a change, I will be thrilled if #3 turns out to be another girl. There is almost nothing cuter than baby headbands on a little newborn, and it already feels like a long time since Victoria was that age! (She yanks headbands off in under 60 seconds now.)

You’ll also find adorable baby hats and even girly tutus and pettiskirts from! is generously giving one lucky Mama Chocolate reader a $25 gift certificate to spend on their site!

What will you pick if you win?!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

{ 46 comments… read them below or add one }

Dorothy May 11, 2012 at 5:11 pm

If I won, I’d get the Mud Pie Football Jacket for my grandson.


tamara Sz May 12, 2012 at 6:02 am
Candice Kelly May 12, 2012 at 1:45 pm

FORE Golden Plaid Fedora – it’s too cute


Sandy VanHoey May 12, 2012 at 3:17 pm

I like the Bonnie Jean Coral Crystal Pleated Dress for one


Michele Behlen May 12, 2012 at 7:17 pm

I like the r
Ruffle Butts Silly Monkey One Piece


jenn May 13, 2012 at 2:40 am
Ashley C May 13, 2012 at 10:02 am

I’d love to get the Me in Mind Hemp Cruiser Slip Ons



Ashley Suzanne May 13, 2012 at 6:40 pm

I would get the same outfit that you got, except I would use it as a dress, but add bloomers :]


Amanda N. May 13, 2012 at 7:43 pm

I think I’d get a Ruffle Butts Gray Guitar Birds Knit Short Sleeve Shirt.


Devon Franco May 13, 2012 at 8:46 pm

this is cute Bonnie Jean Yellow Ruffle Tunic and Capri Set


Carrie Phelps May 14, 2012 at 3:14 am

I would get my gorgeous granddaughter the Zilly Bean Pale Pink Linen Dress With Hem Stitching.


Alex Liz Robinson May 14, 2012 at 4:42 am

I like the the little me frog footie.


amy pugmire May 14, 2012 at 1:34 pm

i love the Knuckleheads Pretty Boy Purple Plaid Romper


courtney b May 14, 2012 at 2:27 pm

i like the mudpie watermelon bikini


Erika May 14, 2012 at 11:14 pm

Absolutely adore the Zilly Bean White Linen Dress!
Erika recently posted..The Almost Horrible WeekendMy Profile


michelle bardos May 15, 2012 at 10:50 am
Manda Tippit May 15, 2012 at 3:02 pm

Ruffle butts gray guitar knit shorts. :)
Manda Tippit recently posted..Packing for Disney – Must Have’s!My Profile


Nikole H. May 15, 2012 at 5:18 pm

I’d love to get the Mud Pie Monkey Ruffled Crawler! ngiraldi at gmail dot com


Bekah Kuczenski May 15, 2012 at 7:29 pm

I like the mudpie elephant dress


nancy May 16, 2012 at 11:11 am

i would get the Bonnie Jean Fuchsia Stripe Tutu Dress to cute and they have adorable dresses(:


Shiloh May 16, 2012 at 9:39 pm

I like the FORE Griffin Gatsby Hat.


christine jessamine May 18, 2012 at 6:55 am

i love the mud pie elephant dress!


Anne Perry May 18, 2012 at 3:17 pm

Navy Blue Peace Sign Beanie


Kari May 18, 2012 at 7:28 pm

There’s a 95% chance I would get the white lace romper!
Kari recently posted..Finding My BalanceMy Profile


Kris May 19, 2012 at 5:22 pm
Amanda Alvarado May 20, 2012 at 9:31 pm

I would get the Bonnie Jean Black and White Polka Dot Daisy Dress and the Bonnie Jean Black and White Butterfly Dress for my twin nieces.


Brittany C May 20, 2012 at 9:50 pm

I’d like to get the Mud Pie Zebra Crawler outfit:) Thanks!


Sara May 21, 2012 at 2:22 pm

I’d love to get the Slate Blazer for my lil boy!


JLin Mei May 21, 2012 at 6:37 pm

Wee Squeak Pink Ankle Strap Shoes


melissa May 21, 2012 at 6:51 pm

Mud pie football jacket


Mel @ Outnumbered 3 to 1 May 22, 2012 at 5:43 am

I’d love
Isobella and Chloe Turquoise Island Breeze Chiffon Swimsuit
Mel @ Outnumbered 3 to 1 recently posted..Contest Tuesday Blog Giveaway Linky 5/22My Profile


Stephanie Klemm May 22, 2012 at 6:37 am

I’d get the
Baby Aspen Ekko the Elephant Little Expeditions Plush Rattle Lovie with Crinkle Leaf


LaTanya May 22, 2012 at 11:33 am

Little Me White Crab Swim Trunks


Kristen May 23, 2012 at 6:11 pm

I might get the Mud Pie Hot Pink Chiffon Ruffle Dress.


Michelle Dippel May 24, 2012 at 1:48 pm

My Baby Clothes :
Fav item : Bonnie Jean Aqua Eyelet Dress


Lauren U May 25, 2012 at 9:11 am

I’d love to get the Vitamins Blue “Limited Edition” Plaid Shorts Set


holly May 25, 2012 at 1:20 pm

i love the Zilly Bean Red, White, and Blue Lace Pettiromper for fourth of july!


Tandra Ahrens May 25, 2012 at 8:03 pm

I’d love to get the Bonnie Jean Light Pink Tiered Dress or Mud Pie Elephant Dress!


Keara B. May 27, 2012 at 9:32 pm

I love the Bonnie Jean Yellow, Orange, and Pink Striped Dress


Debbie D. May 30, 2012 at 8:31 am

Most definitely on little girl items. I have a new niece and I babysit her. I only have a boy so this is fun.
Debbie D. recently posted..Equipping Young WomenMy Profile


Natalie L. May 30, 2012 at 4:35 pm

Everything is so cute! I think I would get a headband, or two!
Natalie L. recently posted..Spring 2012 Herb UpdateMy Profile


Missy L May 31, 2012 at 10:52 am

I really like the Little Me White Crab Rashguard Tee


Anne May 31, 2012 at 11:20 am

I like the Mudpie Elephant dress


Grammy Amy May 31, 2012 at 12:17 pm

tutu for sure
Grammy Amy recently posted..NewbornsMy Profile


johnny-amy lynn June 1, 2012 at 11:04 am

Baby Deer Brown Leather Harness Boot


Naina John June 1, 2012 at 6:53 pm

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: